Contacts

Nicolas Ayala Arboleda

President of the Warwick Pugwash Society (and SYP UK)

Studies: BA (Hons) Politics and International Studies

Topics of interest:

Dual-use technologies
WMDs, particularly nuclear weapons
The politics of outer space
International relations
Science and society
Political Economy
South American politics

Email: nicolas_ayala@hotmail.com

Dr Maeve Carey

Leads SYP group at Abbey Christian Brothers Grammar School, Northern Ireland

Occupation: Head of Environmental Technology

Topics of Interest:

Renewable energy // International Relations // Science and Society // WMDs and the arms trade

Email:

mcarey607@abbey.newry.ni.sch.uk

Joanna Bonson

President of Leeds Student / Young Pugwash

Studied: MA Peace and Development

Topics of Interest:

Emerging technologies

Nuclear weapons

Email: sypleeds@gmail.com

 

Ezra Friedman

Liaison at LSE (International SYP Board)

Studies: MA

Topics of Interest:

TBC

Email: E.D.Friedman@lse.ac.uk

Andrew Gibson

Occupation: British Pugwash Student Manager

Topics of interest:

Weapons of Mass Destruction, particularly nuclear

British politics

Ethics of war / International Humanitarian Law

New military technologies

Email: syp@britishpugwash.org

Moritz Riede

Occupation: Oxford, Associate Professor in Soft Functional Nanomaterials

Topics of interest:

Science and Society,

Renewable Energy, Energy Policy

Email: moritz.riede@physics.ox.ac.uk

Cameron Harrington

SYP Liaison – Durham University

Occupation: Assistant Professor in International Relations

Topics of interest:

Environmental Politics

International Relations

Email: cameron.harrington@durham.ac.uk

Katrin Heilmann

SYP Liaison – King’s College London

Studies: PhD Candidate, War Studies

Topics of interest:

Arms control

East Asian Security

Emerging technologies

Science, Technology and Society (STS)

Email: katrin.heilmann@kcl.ac.uk

Richard Outram

SYP Liaison – Bradford University

Studies: Undergraduate, Development and Peace Studies

Topics of interest:

Peace Education

Community-based peace initiatives

The ‘ Pledge to Peace’ initiative

Email:  richardoutram35@gmail.com

Kevin Miletic

President of the SOAS Pugwash Society

Studies: PhD Candidate at SOAS University of London

Topics of interest:

Nuclear disarmament

Middle Eastern security

Security Sector Reform

Email: 603048@soas.ac.uk